#BeAwakeBeAwakened

Veda Prajvalan
2 min readMar 12, 2021

--

Simply resolve to become a different version of yourself right here, right now. Use yesterday to inspire tomorrow, not to discourage it. — Neal Donald Walsch

Enjoyed the live broadcast of the Mahashivrati celebration in Southern India. I’ve observed spiritual “all-nighters” in the Christian, Jewish, and Islamic traditions but this observance, I must say, is much more fun and focused on EVERYONE’S enlightenment versus a select few.

One of the takeaways I particularly enjoyed was the comment on the four ways in which you can make something yours, by buying, conquering, enslaving, or loving. While I don’t think we ever truly own anything, it’s an intriguing thought that had me reflecting on my rejection of all but the last. Certainly, my early experiences with my family trying all but the last, made me even more dedicated to love as the only approach. I had to unlearn many distortions and conditioning that were modeled and seek out that which resonated as true for me and examples in those I admired.

Thankfully, every moment is a new opportunity to choose. To re-create. To weed our own personal gardens, removing whatever is choking off our life, and planting that which we want to grow up around us. Sometimes we’re lucky and people and events show up like Miracle-Gro, assisting us to blossom. However, even without that, determination and intent are usually all that’s required. There have been many who have had the power to help me, even easily, and yet chose not to. But what they didn’t have the power to do is stop me. Like others who’ve inspired me, I’ve grown and advanced despite others’ withholding, despite numerous challenges, setbacks, and reversals. I feel gratitude for the strength and wisdom gained as a result of those challenges and the abilities it’s given me to assist others.

I’ve worked with so many who have the outward appearance of success and happiness. They’ve “bought, conquered, and enslaved” their way into an image of what they thought they wanted or was expected of them. But having neglected truly loving themselves and planting loving relationships, they struggle with unhappiness and imbalances of all kinds. Thankfully, it’s never too late. And there are more hacks and support than ever before.

If you’re suffering, don’t settle! There are too many options for healing and happiness to choose from! If you need some pointers, shoot me an e-mail. Best to all of you on your journey of awakening!

--

--

Veda Prajvalan

Intuitive Change Agent, Lifelong Learner, Observer, Writer, Photographer